I know what you’re thinking…

“Okay, Facebook.”

Facebook seems to have become famous for that simple prompt encouraging you to post a status. I can’t tell you how many times I have seen people post something to the effect of…

“Does anyone actually want to know what is on my mind?”

OR

“I would say what is actually on my mind, but no one cares.”

That simple prompt sure does make the most famed social media site seem so inquisitive, right?

Some people go through with it and choose to share what is actually on their mind, while others find that to be much too much information to provide to their hundreds or even thousands of friends…

So, how do you share what is on your mind?

For me, I write. If you take a look around the site, you will notice that there really seems to be no rhyme or reason for it…it doesn’t offer specialized training in arts and crafts, a different travel location each week, or anything that will just leave you feeling awestruck.

But, that is because that is me.

I don’t do music, I don’t do arts, I love to travel but don’t do it for a living…

My skill is writing. So, I just use blogging as an outlet.

Rather than focusing on one niche, I have just transformed this into a look at what my vision looks like. How the world looks through my eyes. What I experience as I do travel. How I feel on a Monday morning while I’m sitting in jury duty. 

It is real. 

So, what is your outlet? 

How do you share what is on your mind?

Music? Sports? Arts?

Whatever it is, find a way to express yourself that you enjoy. Find an outlet.

So, this morning as you think about what is really on your mind, consider what you can do to help share what is on your mind. If that is running to Facebook, so be it. 

We are social beings and sharing our feelings is such an important part of our health. 

In the meantime, I will be here drinking my medium roast coffee with a splash of heavy whipping cream.

How do you drink your coffee? Let me know in the comments! 

P.S. this morning, I am enjoying my coffee in my new Carlo’s Bake shop mug. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

